RSS Feed

My 2012 quests

Posted on

2012 offers the opportunity for a new path for America. The choice of course is up to us. We can re-elect Barack Obama, a man who seemingly has no idea what he is doing or we can choose a new leader. However if we choose a new leader (which we should) we must be careful not to choose someone just like our current leader.

This brings me to my quests for the year 2012

Now I have a lot of quests and goals (I don’t do resolutions) for the year but I’m going to stick with the political ones.

First and foremost I want to defeat Obama. Of course I understand that I cannot do this personally. However I can join the fight to make sure that he is a one term president.

Secondly I have come to the conclusion that in order to defeat Obama, Mitt Romney must also be defeated. He is not going to bring any change to the white house. He will bring us at least four more years of destruction. As if 5 trillion in debt isn’t enough destruction already. I try not to base my opinions of people on sound bytes. I have a degree in political science so I know better than that. However, after some research there is one sound byte that I have to say sealed the deal for me. Romney said that in order for there to be a thriving economy a lot of people would suffer. Romney will only increase the class warfare that Obama has seemed to start. But that’s whole different can of worms which I’ll be talking about at the ArkPSA (Arkansas Political Science Association) conference in February.

My third goal is to help Ron Paul get elected. He is the man of the hour and I truly believe he is the only candidate that can defeat both Romney and Obama. Yes he is radical but folks let me tell you we need someone like him to get us away from the super far left and the crazy religious right.

Finally, It is my quest to get as many people involved in the 2012 election as possible. I am encouraging everyone I meet to let their voices be heard. Join a rally, volunteer to make phone calls for your candidate, take back your country! Ron Paul has it right, the time to restore America is NOW.

 

About Yvonne

After completing a degree in Political Science I am pursuing other academic interests. However I find myself missing the friendly banter and debate that was a part of the Political Science department.

Tell Me How You REALLY Feel.

